India  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/10/09, 12:18 pm

Legal Question


Hi,

I live overseas, my father died in 2001 in india and he used to own a business with some partners. I didn't had any information about that business transactions etc. My mom (who is in india) just received a summon now (after 8-9 years) from a vendor to claim for money which is pending during the business time. I am not into the business at all and neither did I inherited that business. Just wondering if I am liable for that and also I beleive they(partners/vendor) are making false claims and therefore just wanted to know if I can file a case against them for mental torture/tension.

Thanks, Jetix


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search