India  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
6/30/10, 1:33 am

Legal Question


Hi,

I Had SBI Credit Card which i had stopped using from last 2 years.

There were some policies activated on my card without my intimation and some late payment charges been applied without sending the credit card bill on time.

I had several time called theire executive and raised the complaints for the same.

I had been receiving the calls for payment and each time i had explanined them my concern and reason for nonpayment.

Now the total amount has become around 16000 with interest and late payment charges for 2 years.

Bank has send me a legal notice to do the payment.

What can i do now? Can i approac consumer court?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search