India  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/03/09, 4:50 am

Legal Question


Sir, I am possessing 4 credit cards.I had been keeping the cards in good standing by paying to the card issuer at least the minimum amount shown on the monthly statements in order to keep the cards in good standing..However for more than two years now I have been on the defaulter list. I could not opt to pay little by little on account financial crunch effected due to a series of health problems relating to my heart.Now it is reliably understood that the card issuer is approaching Lok Adalat in recovering the dues from me. I would like to know what are my chances of getting sufficiently enough time and deductions in payment of interest and penal charges pertaining to the debt.Is it necessary to be present before the Adalat by pleader? Your expert advice in this matter is eagerly awaited. Thanks a lot quite in advance. With regards. SUKUMARAN


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search