India  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/16/09, 5:50 am

Legal Question


Wat is the statute of limitatin of filing a case against a credit card defaulter in India? If the defult is towards credit card issued in Dubai and used in India, whre the case can be filed?


question bubble
11/16/09, 9:36 am

Legal Answer


Since card was issued and used in Dubai, the UAE laws will apply.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/16/09, 12:02 pm

Legal Answer


it can either be filed in india or in dubai. the limitation is 3 years since the day of default.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search