Legal Question in Criminal Law in India

3 criminal complaints are pending against one accused. In one case , accused jumped the bail and didnot appeared on the date of judgement.

Accused appeared in other two complaint cases fixed on different date . On such date, magistrate took him in judicial custody in the case in which accused jumped the bail and didnot appeared on date of judgement.

My question is:- whether magistrate has power to arrest the accused suo motto without any intimation by compalinant?

Pls its urgent.

thanking u in anticipation.

thanku so much adv.rajiv and sudarshan goel ji for ur valuable answer. pls if u have any autority on this point , tell me. its really urgent

3 criminal complaints are pending against one accused. In one case , accused jumped the bail and didnot appeared on the date of judgement.

Accused appeared in other two complaint cases fixed on different date . On such date, magistrate took him in judicial custody in the case in which accused jumped the bail and didnot appeared on date of judgement.

My question is:- whether magistrate has power to arrest the accused suo motto without any intimation by compalinant?

Pls its urgent.

thanking u in anticipation.

thanku so much adv.rajiv and sudarshan goel ji for ur valuable answer. pls if u have any autority on this point , tell me. its really urgent

Asked on 8/14/13, 4:44 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

yes he has power.

for detailed query plz contact personally or email.

For detailed consultation, our charges are applicable.

Good Luck.

adv.kamal.grover@gmail.com

Read more
8/15/13, 11:36 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now