India  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
5/02/07, 1:46 am

Legal Question


u/s 138 n.i act

suppose a partner has taken a loan in the name of the firm,and credited the said amount to his capital account in the books of accounts of the firm and while repaying the amount,made a payment from the firm,being the amount debited to his capital account.If the cheques get dishonoured on any account,who is to be held liable, a firm,all the partners or only that partner whoes account is been credited and debited.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search