Legal Question in Criminal Law in India

I appeared before the SDEM court against an antisocial family of our locality. The court passed order against them and the accused family did not care to comply the order. Rather , intending to harass me they lodged many false cases against me in the criminal court and planning to continue this.

can i protect myself legally with the help of law from this type of harassment?

Asked on 7/26/13, 9:08 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sudershan Goel Sudershan Goel - Advocate, International Visiting Scholar, USA [2008-10]
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You may report to the higher authorities of local police.

Read more
Answered on 7/26/13, 3:16 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in India


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now