Legal Question in Criminal Law in Philippines

i did not attend for hearing because we did not receift invitation from municipal,after two months i got mail from municipal and it said my complaint was provisionally dismissed if the next hearing i do not attend,they will be going to dismissed!!is it possible?

Asked on 7/06/13, 1:21 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

VOLTAIRE T. DUANO VOLTAIRE T. DUANO LAW OFFICE
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes.But ask the prosecutor to move for reconsideration and tell the reason.Talk to the prosecutor assigned in the said court.

Read more
7/07/13, 5:23 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Philippines

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now