Legal Question in Criminal Law in India

case is registered in gurgaon under 138 negotiable instruments act

can i take anticipatory bail at karnataka high court

Asked on 10/18/13, 9:41 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Santosh Goswami,Advocate sure shot legal
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, you have to take bail from gurgaon court. And once a case is registered, no anticipatory bail is allowed. You need to take a regular bail. At least u have to appear once.


Read more
Answered on 10/21/13, 5:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now