India  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
6/27/09, 12:07 pm

Legal Question


change my lawyer

I have filed for maintenance under sec 125.I am not happy with my present lawyer.I wants to change my lawyer.Now my present lawyer is saying that if i have to change him then i need to give him money to get his no objection.As money he is asking for next hearing's his and his junior fees though he will not appear my new lawyer will appear.So i will have to pay both my new lawyer his fees and old lawyer his fees to get back brief from old lawyerOtherwise he will not return me brief and will not give me no objection.Is it true that i have to give him money to get back brief and and no objection?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search