India | Criminal Law
Legal Question
charge sheet after FIR
hi sir, i have filed a complaintagainst my husband and his family members for harassement. The Fir was filed on 13/4/2009 under 406,498(A),506(i) and 4 of dowry prohibition act. except my husband all others have got AB.My husband is in USA now. when the police will file chargesheet and related procedure from my side to make them file charge sheet. Is there any warrant or anything i can get from court against my husband since he does not have any ANti...bail in his name.
Moreover the Insp told me that she has written AAI to notify my husbands arrival. Since she is influenced, i wanted to do something on my own to know his arrival or anything that will help me to freeze his passport or make him to come to INDia. Also my inlaws holds tourist Visa to USA. i wanted to prevent them from leaving INdia, as my husband is a greencard holder.we have been married for last 7 years with 5 yrs kid US citizen, Hindu marriage , married and registered in INDia.i live in India with my son with no source of income.


