India  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/19/09, 9:28 am

Legal Question


under which circumstances one files a defamation suit and under which section it comes?


question bubble
11/19/09, 6:51 pm

Legal Answer


It can be under both civil and criminal courts.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/20/09, 2:26 pm

Legal Answer


You may need to establish "loss of reputation" in the eyes of people known to you.

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search