India  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
6/22/09, 11:29 am

Legal Question


cohabitation

My boyfriend and I lived together for

3 years and we have a daughter,

then he cheated and having a new

girlfriend, and he refused to sign on

our daughter's birth certificate

application (he admitted she is his

daughter). In this case, can I sue

him for Indian Penal Code subject to

Section 3, Sec. 415 - Cheating, Sec

493 - Cohabitation caused by a man

deceitfully inducing a belief of lawful

marriage? and can I sue him for the

damage for my life and my child's

life?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search