India  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
10/30/09, 3:00 am

Legal Question


Criminal case is under final argument, Individual Vs Maharashtra State filed by a neighbor through Police. But the complainant, after 7 years, wrote letter to the Vigilance office of the accused to take departmental action. Even anonymous letters were written to Vigilance office and Central Vigilance Office. Whether this action of the complainant tantamounts to contempt of court proceedings as Magistrate of First Class is conduciting case proceedings for the last 7 years? If so Pl advise me what action I have to initiate so as to book the complainant under contempt of criminal court proceedings.? If not a contempt, pl advise what can be done to prevent such action by the complainant?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search