India | Criminal Law
Legal Question
During both criminal and divorce proceedings initiated by wife, wife accuses husband of forced unnatural sex. Husband says unnatural sex was consensual. Husband put penis in wife's mouth (oral sex) to stimulate him. Husband licked wife's vagina and based on wife's request put finger in her vagina to stimulate her.
Wife says she was cruelly harassed both mentally and physically resulting in her failed suicide attempt (her family doctor's certificate)
Husband says suicide attempt was attempt to blackmail him and was a result of her depression before marriage (no proof available).
1. Will the court accept the family doctor's certificate as proof ?
2. If husband is guilty, what is the penalty?
3. What is the penalty for wife for attempted suicide?


