India  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 9/02/13, 10:12 pm

My daughter married to a boy whom she knew for the last 6 years. Within a period of 4 months of marriage she commited suicide. In a suicide note she mentioned agaist her husband about his attitude in ageneral.The police has registered a FIr ubder sec 498A and 306 of IPC. The postmortem report states the cause of death was hanging. Viscera report is yet to receive.

Can I also file a case against her husband for mental torture given by him to her to do such act ? Please guide

6 Answers


Answered on: 9/02/13, 10:20 pm by Setu Niket

Kindly contact with complete details for legal assistance.

Kind Regards

Setu Niket

Advocate

9873109672


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Curare Legal 105, FF, Ansal Chambers-II, Bhikaji Cama Place New Delhi, 110066

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/02/13, 11:24 pm by shiv shakner saini

you should contact local advocate to contest case.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


saini law Behind Dainik Bhasker,Old-Ginnani, Bikaner.09587744142,colorfullifes@yahoo.co.in Rajasthan High Court, 334001

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/03/13, 1:28 am by KarVai Legal Solutions

One has to go through the contents of FIR to give a fair opinion.

Adv Rajiv


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Rajiv Gupta 9811284735 Ch.No: 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari, Delhi www.karvai.in Email: karvailegal@yahoo.com Delhi District Courts, High Courts, Supreme Court Delhi, 110001

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/03/13, 2:45 am by Shrichand Nahar

If you intend to file a suit for damages, consider posting your query in appropriate forum.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


S.V.Nahar, Advocate Pune, 411004

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/03/13, 7:35 pm by KAMAL GROVER

FIR copy is required, basically once FIR is registered usually another FIR on same issue cannot be register but you can give your evidence in same case then case will be proved in court also and only then court can punish the culprit.

Regards

adv.kamal.grover@gmail.com


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/04/13, 8:10 am by Yash Kumar

Dear Sir,

You can submit papers to the IO and if he don't do anything can submit the same to the Court itself. Moreover, one can not be put into double jeopardy therefore, two FIRs can not be lodged on one incident.

For further Assistance Feel Free to Contact on 08750228171.

Thanks & Regards


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Yash Kumar & Co. Ch. No. E-708, Lawyer's Chambers, Karkarduma Court Delhi. mobile no. 8750228171, 1100092

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

133 Answers given in the last few hours.

8661 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search