Pakistan  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/08/09, 1:24 am

Legal Question


Dear Sir, i would like to ask a question on behalf of my friend. his brother went to attend a marriage party and there they made fire, sudenly, one fire stuck in the pistol and one of his friend tried to solve the problem. Suddenly fire came from pistol and it heart one of his friend and he died on the spot. Remember that when fire hit the victom my friend's brother was there next to the victom. the man who hit the fire he is escaped and police trying to find him. my friend brother was just there but they escaped from the spot due to fear factor. please advise what kind of legal action they will face. even it is not planed murrder but the victom parents suie that the one who escaped he killed purposly,


question bubble
11/08/09, 8:24 am

Legal Answer


this is a pre meditated murder or not it will only be decided after investigation and not by merely stating that it was not, and definitely not by running away. first of all to file pre arrest bail and joining the investigation is only recourse available. you can contact me by phone to discuss this in detail.

Sheikh Mohammed Akram Nazir

Akram Nazir Law Chamber 13 F, Sharjah Centre, 62- Shadman Market Lahore, 54000

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
2/26/10, 1:36 pm

Legal Answer


hi, sorry for my late response,, i have gone through,, your bro should surrender himself in hands of justice,,, then join the investigation,,, and in the trial,, you guys should take defence,,, remember,,, now a days normally criminal lawyer don't take defence.. but your case is a nature of substitution,, so early defence will give u fruit in later stage,,, defenatly mens rea involved,,,

muhammad ahmad

mian law associates 182-justice iftikhar chaudhry law chambers, district courts Faisalabad, 38000

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search