Legal Question in Criminal Law in India

Dear sir,

I am the HR head in an organisation. An employee in our organisation who had the responsibility of vendor registration and evaluation brought in a vendor and the company was doing business with that vendor. But later we came to know that this new enterprise registered as the vendor was the company this employee had set up during the course of the employment and the business was in conflict of interest with our Company's business which is against our company policy. Can we move legally against this employee for criminal breach of trust or cheating? Pls guide me.

Asked on 7/24/13, 10:52 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sudershan Goel Sudershan Goel - Advocate, International Visiting Scholar, USA [2008-10]
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your remedies will depend upon terms of contract. For appropriate legal opinion, the contract may be shown to a lawyer.

Read more
Answered on 7/25/13, 1:26 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now