Legal Question in Criminal Law in India

define compoundable and non- compoundable offence with illustration in detail?

Asked on 10/13/09, 6:21 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nagendra Naik LegalScrutiny
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

compoundable offence is which can be compromised at the instance of the complainant before the court. and non-compoundable is not permitted to settle before the court.

Read more
Answered on 10/13/09, 11:28 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in India


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now