India  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
6/27/09, 12:40 am

Legal Question


Regarding fir registration

Hi, Please be informed that I have registered a case of DVA and the hearing is next week. I am forced to live with my parents as my hubby and in-laws want to get rid of me. My hubby filed a divorce case and proceeding are on. I ahve now also filed a case with women cell and am requesting them to lodge an FIR against them. ALL my valuables, istridhan, furniture, clothes are at my in-laws. I do not want a divorce and also want to recover my items. 4 hearing have passed in women cell but my husband came only once and avoids coming to women cell. I have requested women cell again to take a strict action againts them..please tell me how much time will women cell take to lodge FIR. Is there a way to expediate the process. I have already wasted a lot of time. The first hearing of domestic violence is on 2/7/09


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search