Nigeria  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/22/05, 5:04 am

Legal Question


Is a gurantor liable for a theft

Sir,

A security firm was recruting guards and I happenned to stand for a person, as his guarantor to be recruited. He was employed and started work. In the course of his work there was a theft in his station which they alledged is due to his negligence. They are to charge him to court though they cannot establish any connivance of his to the theft. My question is that as his guarantor in what way am I involved in the case? Can I in any way made to pay for the lost items?

Thanks

Saidu


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search