India  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/19/09, 3:34 am

Legal Question


An Indian alleges that another Indian took his signature and thump impression on a blank white paper with Indian revenue stamp while at Doha, Qatar and it could be used against him. As per his said complaint, a Police Station in Kerala, India have registered a FIR under sections 420 & 474 IPC. Does a court in India have jurisdiction to try this case?


question bubble
11/19/09, 5:16 am

Legal Answer


No.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/22/09, 12:01 pm

Legal Answer


the information is insufficient. give the full text of the Complaint.naik@legalscrutiny.net

Nagendra Naik

LegalScrutiny No.186/8, Sirur Park, Sheshsadripuram, Bangalore, 560020

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search