India  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/14/13, 9:14 pm

the judgement of high court has been merged in the judgement of supreme court of india .the basic judgements are same .the contempt case was filed in the high court after the pronouncement of the judgement in 2006 and is pending.the SC pronounced in 2011 in the form of CA.is pending contempt case maintainable in the HC for violation of court order? if yes please refer cases.

2 Answers


Answered on: 7/14/13, 9:30 pm by KarVai Legal Solutions

you may retain a lawyer to conduct legal research on above issues.

thanks and regards

Adv. Rajiv


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Rajiv Gupta 9811284735 Ch.No: 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari, Delhi www.karvai.in Email: karvailegal@yahoo.com Delhi District Courts, High Courts, Supreme Court Delhi, 110001

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/15/13, 10:57 am by Sudershan Goel

The contempt will be maintainable before the Surpeme Court.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Sudershan Goel - Advocate Supreme Court of India and Punjab and Haryana High Court New Delhi And Chandigarh, 110001+160

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

209 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search