India  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/05/09, 3:12 am

Legal Question


married in india, divorced in usa, is valid?


question bubble
11/05/09, 3:26 am

Legal Answer


one needs to file a suit in india to get the decree issued by US accepted in india. in case the other party objects, its a matter of retrial.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/05/09, 8:15 am

Legal Answer


Not valid.

You may want to visit www.lawconcern.com , for some basic details. For what needs to be done, you may email: helpdesk@lawconcern.com

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/05/09, 2:15 pm

Legal Answer


Mr.Rajiv is right.

Regards

adv.kamal.grover@gmail.com

KAMAL GROVER

Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search