India  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/17/09, 10:56 am

Legal Question


what is the max duration to close and resolve a DVA case I had filed case in july 2009 and first hearing happened only in sep 2009..we have hd 3 hearings and next is in jan 2009..how much time will court take i was told it shud be disposed off max in 90 days..pls help..divorce case from hubby side..and 498a case from myside are also pending


question bubble
11/17/09, 7:38 pm

Legal Answer


Mention to the court to dispose early.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/18/09, 2:05 am

Legal Answer


as per the law, a complaint under domestic violence act, needs to be disposed off within 60 days but it does not happen as the courts give an excuse that they are over burdened. in case your lawyer can press for early disposal by moving an application, the same can be taken up on priority and in case the magistrate is reluctant to give short dates, a petition in the high court under article 227 may be filed against the order upon application.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search