India  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
5/02/07, 3:08 am

Legal Question


Negotiable Instruments act

In our one case filed U/s 138 of N.I.act, verification is done in the Court and process is also issued. Current position is that NBW is issued against the accused but what happened is that the original documents which were lying with us after verification has been lost (Original Cheque, Notice, memo card etc) then if we have to file evidence in the court then secondary evidence will be admissible or not?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search