India  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/20/08, 11:34 pm

Legal Question


Notice Under Section 138 N I Act 1881

Dear Sir,

For USA employement I had given agreement with undated cheque as a guaranty to indian office branch.

still I'm working with the same company in USA and getting small amount of salary from them.

Now he has deposited this cheque in indian bank without informing me.

it got bounced and through some lawyer he sent me a notice under 138 N I Act.

I have't broken any one of the agreement points. and also he is not treating me well, getting lot of problem & torture

could you please tell me in this condition, will it be valid? or how can I get out of this problem.

the condition is

I should work in US for one year, if I leave or not communicating with the employer for continuosly for 4 weeks

he can take my money from my account.

I can send my agreement and notice in details in case needed.

Thanks & regards

Vishwanath


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search