Legal Question in Criminal Law in India

i have ordered a sex toy online, but when i read on internet that this is an illegal activity then i have cancelled my order this process take by 2-3 days, mean while the seller has shipped the item. now custom has send me a notice, kindly tell me what will be the punishment imposed by custom on me?

Asked on 7/27/13, 7:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sudershan Goel Sudershan Goel - Advocate, International Visiting Scholar, USA [2008-10]
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You may inform true facts to customs authority and decline to accept the parcel but offer payment of customs duty.

Read more
Answered on 7/27/13, 10:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now