India  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/04/13, 11:08 pm

A person having 7cases & the judgment is against him , sentence for four years concurrently its means in all the 7 cases the sentence is 4 years or it will run separately in each case. means 4years x7-28 years or 4 years total. please suggest. the FIR IS ONE AND THE RC NUMBER IS ONE

3 Answers


Answered on: 7/05/13, 12:34 am by KarVai Legal Solutions

the sentence is for four years. had it been consecutive, then it would have run for 28 years.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Rajiv Gupta 9811284735 Ch.No: 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari, Delhi www.karvai.in Email: karvailegal@yahoo.com Delhi District Courts, High Courts, Supreme Court Delhi, 110001

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/05/13, 12:35 am by KarVai Legal Solutions

the sentence is for four years. had it been consecutive, then it would have run for 28 years.

Thanks and Regards

Adv. Rajiv

Delhi


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Rajiv Gupta 9811284735 Ch.No: 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari, Delhi www.karvai.in Email: karvailegal@yahoo.com Delhi District Courts, High Courts, Supreme Court Delhi, 110001

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/05/13, 1:30 am by KAMAL GROVER

Concurrent means total 4 years.

Good Luck

adv.kamal.grover@gmail.com


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

81 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search