Malta  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
5/21/06, 7:32 pm

Legal Question


pornography legal?

Is possesion of pornography for private use legal in malta? Im NOT referring to child pornoghraphy or any other clearly illegal forms, but to ''normal'' pornography. I read up on the applicable law on http://www.legal-malta.com/law/laws-of-malta.htm , chapter 9 (criminal code)§208, and took it to mean only trading(for financial gain?), or public display is illegal, but wan't to be certain, as the sentences are rather stiff.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search