India | Criminal Law
Legal Question
"A" is the proprietary firm, i.e., owned by a single owner.
"A" is appointed as Super Stockist for a Chhatisgarh state of India by "B" (I)PvtLtd registered with registrar of Co. of Maharashtra.
"A" is allowed by "B" to collect funds in name of "A", i.e., cheques and drafts, for sale of stock to purchaser and "A" is passing the amount thr. two other Main Distributer "C" and local distributer "D" to bank A/c of "B".
"B" fails to deliver the expected returns to investors.
A party complains to law and all directors are arrested and freed on bail.
Is there liability of "A","C" and "D" in the fraud case launched by the Police against "B"if all the funds received by "A" are transferred through bank to "B".
"A" or "C" or "D" never got the commision any time till now.
"B" is closed and all his offices or under lock of police.
Please advice.


