India  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
10/28/09, 1:29 pm

Legal Question


"A" is a proprietary firm.

"A" was appointed as Super Stockist by India pvt Ltd registered in maharashtra.

"A" was allowed to collect money by cheques/drafts in "A"'s name on behalf of "B".

"A" was transferring money to "C" a Pvt Ltd Co and again "C" was transferring to "D",a personal a/c of proprietor of "A" and finally "D" was transferring funds to "bank a/c of "B"". The co. "B" fails and says they can niether give the stock purchased nor return the amount.

A case is filled against "B" by a investor and all directors on board are arrested and released on Bail by court. The case diary is yet to be submitted.

Are "A", "C", and "D" also party to fraud as they have collected the funds as per terms with "B" and transferred to "B"'s account ?.And for this no commission is received in any form by them.

Please Help. Due to some reasons I can not tell the details at present so please help us anyhow now.

Sincerely

an Old Couple


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search