Canada  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
12/24/09, 8:28 am

Legal Question


Hi, i have a few questions the other night, me and 2 friends were arrested for "Trespassing at night" but what we actually did was, we stole earphones, tie, and some change from a car. Someone in the neighborhood saw us and called the cops. But we could not identify which car the items belonged to, so i got a property receipt does that mean they are taking as those items were mine, and we only committed of trespassing? i have to goto court in 5 weeks would a lawyer be needed? what should i do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search