India  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
10/30/09, 4:45 am

Legal Question


Respected Sir,

I am an accused in a criminal case under section.325. The preoceedings are on for the last 7 years.Now the complainant has written to my department to take action against me, even when the cse is still under hearing stage. The action of the complainant can it be treated as

1) he has no faith in judiciary or

2) can I move the court for contempt of court proceedings?

3) Or Can I file police csae against him ?

Pl advise me.

Thanks in advance,

R.P.Iyer


question bubble
10/30/09, 5:38 am

Legal Answer


Already advised. Your remedy lies only when the Court acquits you of the charges.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search