India  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
10/30/09, 3:20 am

Legal Question


Respected Sir,

Pl guide me, Sir. I am implicated in a false criminal case under section 325 where FIR was lodged after a lapse of three months of the alleged incident Can the complainant of the criminal case write letters to the department where accused is working, to take departmental action when the criminal proceedings are going on? Even anonymous letters are written, Sir. Whether this tantamounts to contempt of criminal court proceedings? What action has to be initiated by the accused against the complainant.

R.Padmanabhan Iyer


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search