India  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
6/27/09, 12:59 pm

Legal Question


sec 125

I am not satisfied with my present lawyer.i want to change my lawyer for maintenance under sec 125.My lawyer saying that i can't change my lawyer and he will not return me the brief until he writes NO OBJECTION and he is charging Rs 2000/ to write NO OBJECTION.

Is it true that i can't change my lawyer and he is not bound to return the brief to me until he writes NO OBJECTION letter?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search