India  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/29/13, 2:16 am

Sir i m a boutique manager in a furniture company i have sold a furniture to a customer cost rs 10L n his cheque was bounced i immediatly report to my seniors bt they dnt take any action inspite of ths they retuned tht cheque to the customer nw they hold my sal that either i should recover the money or they will recover from me n whn i lev the job and mail my resignation they did not except n warns me to join back or they will file case against me.. Please guide me that is there any case which they can file agsinst me n moreover i have not signed any bond with them

4 Answers


Answered on: 6/29/13, 2:37 am by Setu Niket

What was the nature of contract with the employer? Why did they return the cheque?

You have to file a case for recovery to recover your salary.

Feel free to contact on 9873109672 for assistance.

Kind Regards

Setu Niket

Advocate


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Curare Legal 105, FF, Ansal Chambers-II, Bhikaji Cama Place New Delhi, 110066

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/29/13, 4:32 am by Sudershan Goel

The matter needs deeper examination. Appropriate action by your employer will depend upon the extent of authority given to you for selling material against cheques.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Sudershan Goel - Advocate Supreme Court of India and Punjab and Haryana High Court New Delhi And Chandigarh, 110001+160

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/30/13, 11:47 pm by KarVai Legal Solutions

you cannot be held responsible if the cheque of a customer bounces. you can approach a lawyer for legal remedy.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Rajiv Gupta 9811284735 Ch.No: 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari, Delhi www.karvai.in Email: karvailegal@yahoo.com Delhi District Courts, High Courts, Supreme Court Delhi, 110001

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/05/13, 1:18 am by Rajiv Chandhok Ph: +919810050896

Nothing will happen, your employer has got an excuse to stop your salary. resign and look for your job.

To know us better, please click on the links below:

http://www.linkedin.com/pub/rajiv-chandhok/33/7b7/82

http://www.lawguru.com/answers/atty_profile/view_attorney_profile/username#more_info

JSR/5713


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


http://www.linkedin.com/pub/rajiv-chandhok/33/7b7/82 Chandhok & Company Email: chandhokrajiv@gmail.com 6/59 W.E.A Karol Bagh, N.Delhi, 110005

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

70 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search