Canada | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Theft Under (can I leave the country)
I've been charged with ''theft under''. I'm 21 this year. I always had a clean record, this is my first offence. My finger-printing date is Dec 28 2007, and my court date is Jan 11 2008.
I am a Canadian Permanent Residence (PR). When I was charged, the police told me that immigration will be informed. Does this mean I am not allowed out of the country?
Also, I need to change the finger-printing date as I need to leave the country. How likely do you think the police is going to let me change it? I don't even mind doing it earlier. Should I be honest and say I am going away for vacation?
Please help.


