India  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/01/09, 10:07 pm

Legal Question


I am under trial in some FIRs registered against me by a gang of chartered accountants in District Gautam Budh Nagar District Courts in Noida, U.P.

As I have no sources of income to engage a lawyer to defend myself in the trial proceedin gs to begin in mid December, I wish to know the procedure by which I can obtain free legal aid /engage a counsel at Government cost to defend myself before the Chief Judicial Magistrate /Addl Chief Judicial Magistrate .


question bubble
11/01/09, 10:14 pm

Legal Answer


U may get the same from LEGAL AIS SOCIETY present in Noida.

Regards

adv.kamal.grover@gmail.com

KAMAL GROVER

Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/01/09, 10:48 pm

Legal Answer


You have to approach legal aid with proof of your low/ no income and they will assist you with a lawyer to defend you.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/02/09, 2:20 am

Legal Answer


Legal Aid is available to all accused unable to engage their own advocate.

You can apply to the Court is which your case is pending for providing you with Legal Aid. You can also approach Legal Aid Committee, which is generally located in the District Court Building

Shrichand Nahar

S.V.Nahar, Advocate Pune, 411004

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search