India  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/20/09, 9:41 am

Legal Question


My uncle had met a high profile officer.He has promised him to avail him good opportunities in business.Good family relation developed between there families. After some time he has taken some money in his children's saving A/c.He has also bought some property in his children name.The corresponding address, for his bouht property , is my uncle's address. He has given cheque but they bounced.So we have some legal document which are showing his illegal money & the bounce cheques.We had filed the case U/s 138 N.I Act.He had also filed a complaint case U/s 379,406,417,420,506 & r/w IPC & 156(3) Cr.P.C & took up investigation.He is showing that we had gone to his place & we have threatened him, said some abusive caste related words.He has taken those property documents by reaching to the court & court ordered to the there local police with search warrant.He is resident of the outside of our state & also filed the case in the district court of outside of our state.The property which he is showing,Stolen,is placed with us & also seized from us.What should i have to do to get rid & teach him a lesson? Please help us.


question bubble
11/20/09, 6:49 pm

Legal Answer


You can teach him a lesson if full details of the events are shared with a lawyer and then take advice on your complete legal remedy.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/23/09, 3:54 am

Legal Answer


unless you reproduce the contents of f.i.r. it would not be possible to give an opinion. prima facie, as the stolen property was seized by the police from you, you may also be in trouble along with the other accused.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search