India  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/20/09, 12:53 am

Legal Question


My wife filed 498a . Charge sheet submitted ,Charge yet be framed . Now she wants mutula divorce what is process


question bubble
11/20/09, 2:54 am

Legal Answer


Try to get elders involved for amicable settlement.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/22/09, 12:11 pm

Legal Answer


process for what? is it closing criminal case or to get divorce. for divorce file joint petition before family court. for closing criminal case file a compounding application before the court, if not permitted by the court as the offence is not compoundable, approach the high court under S.482. the same will be permitted. naik@legalscrutiny.net

Nagendra Naik

LegalScrutiny No.186/8, Sirur Park, Sheshsadripuram, Bangalore, 560020

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/23/09, 4:16 am

Legal Answer


simply file a petition for mutual consent and then inform the court that you both are seeking divorce and file a petition in the high court for quashing of f.ir. u/s 498a. consult a good local lawyer.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search