India  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
6/24/10, 10:56 pm

Legal Question


Hi.. My boyfriend belongs to Scheduled Caste Category and I am from General Caste. I want to keep my caste after my marriage. I beleive that the benefits reserved for people belonging to SC category should be given to only deserving candidates. Since my fiance and me...both of us are earning decently....I want my chidren to keep uo the General Category caste.... I dont want them to exploit any benefit available to them from the Governement's side. Can they retain the caste of their mother?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search