Legal Question in Discrimination Law in India

Dear Sir,

This is regarding the caste and mother tongue that will be applicable for my kid. Mine is a intercaste marriage. My (Mother) mother tongue is Telugu and i belong to BC community. My Husband's mother tongue is Tamil and he belongs to FC community. We speak Tamil at home and my kid knows only Tamil.

We are now confused what will be the Mother tongue and Community of my kid. We are ok with anything. Please provide your valueble suggestion.

Thank you,

Radhika

Asked on 7/30/13, 8:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jayesh Desai Jayesh Desai
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Fathers.

Read more
8/29/13, 6:36 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now