India | Education Law
Legal Question
Domecile Certificate
I was borne in Karnataka & shifted to maharashtra in one month time to my birth where my father was working in mumbai since 1976. Then after six months we went to Nigeria as my father got job there and came back after 11.5 years. So initially after my birth I stayed in maharashtra for 5 months then in Nigeria 11.5 years after coming back from Nigeria I am in maharashtra since last 6 years. I passed 10th &12th standards from maharashtra board, so whether I am eligible to get domecile certificate of maharashtra for my further education.


