Legal Question in Education Law in India

Can an ex-gazetted officer attest others' certificates by putting his ex-designation?

Asked on 6/14/13, 8:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

15.06.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

A gazetted officer can attest certificates only as long as he is still in employment. He cannot attest once he resigns or retires from service.

Regards,

Read more
Answered on 6/15/13, 5:44 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Education Law questions and answers in India


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now