India  |  Education Law

question bubble
10/21/09, 12:54 pm

Legal Question


obtain the education loan from PSU bank in 2005 till date not paid any interest.

There was no mortagage of any property.Yes, 3rd party guarantee by my parents & brother.

I ve not recvd any notice or schedule by the bank regarding the payment.There has been no communication from bank's side till date. Pls expalin me what should I do?? what are the consequences?? by what time should I be ready to pay??

I am ready to repay the principal but not the interest

The agreement terms were not differnt from the education loan normal terms & conditions.


question bubble
10/21/09, 8:52 pm

Legal Answer


You will have to repay principal and applicable interest.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search