India | Education Law
Legal Question
service matter in education department
I joined as a lecturer in a college after due approval from the govt in the year 2003. The condition of appointment was that the candidate should clear NET exam and initially the incumbent would be in probation for two years. Until the clearance of NET no increment will be given.
My service was regularised in 2006 because in AUGUST 2006 the UGC including the state govt considered M.Phil degree as equivalent for the purpose. As I have the M.Phil degree even prior to my appointment so my service was regularised from august 2006 but I got my first increment (only one) in august 2007.
A) whether i should get my first increment from august 2007 or prior to this date? [ As I have the M.phil degree prior to my joining] should I get one increment on august 2007 or all the pending increments?
B) Is there any difference between regular appointment and regularisation of service?
C) How to know the exact date of of my senior scale? In career advancement scheme a person is entitled for senior scale after 6 years of completed service. whether the tenure should be counted from the date of joining or from the date of regularisation of service? Meanwhile i have acquired Ph.D degree also.


