|  Education Law

question bubble
10/08/10, 11:17 pm

Legal Question


My wife is applying for MA in Political Science in Mysore Open University. She did her BA in same university, BA & SSLC marks card having her old name (Before marriage name).

After marriage her initials has changed & we have marriage certificate with new initials. Last month notary affidavit for change in name has made & also new name is published in 2 news papers.

Now when she went for applying for MA with new name, Mysore Open University people are not accepting. Reason they are quoting is “As old SSLC & BA marks card having old name, MA application also needs to be with old name then subsequently submit one more application for change of name with proper fee”.

My question

Once after my name changed in front of notary and also publishing in news paper, how can old name be quoted?

Please answer my question is correct to quote old name after affidavit & what is law says after affidavit.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search