India  |  Elder Law

question bubble
11/16/09, 8:03 am

Legal Question


my father(MUSLIM) were retired principal from bmc(bombay municipal) school,were expired in 2004 . HE have three wives , first and second wife were expired and third wife is live .

the nomination on pension form is second wife and he had not mention third wife name on pension form, so third wife is eligible for pension if she is eligible what would be the procedure please reply in detail.


question bubble
11/17/09, 7:44 pm

Legal Answer


Third wife not eligible.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search