India  |  Elder Law

question bubble
11/19/09, 10:36 am

Legal Question


My grandmother in Nasik, India is being mentally abused by my uncle and she is not being looked after (fed, taken to the hospital etc). My uncle has taken all her money and I want to help her get her house back and someone to care for her. I have been looking at the Maintenance and Welfare Of Parents and Senior Citizens Act,2007 and need to know what type of lawyer I need to find and how to start the whole process off.

My uncle also forced her to sign what I am guessing is a power of attorney form so that he has control of the house and is threatening to kick her out. Can this be revoked?


question bubble
11/19/09, 6:45 pm

Legal Answer


Yes.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search